Progress, tricking and luscious lashes

31 10 2012

1. After last week when Doris’ swimming teaching said she was going backwards (metaphorically not actually!), I was dreading this week’s lesson. But she finally relents and puts her face in the water and there seems to be a light at the end of the tunnel…
2. The concept of Trick or Treating is very alien to Doris. She can’t understand why people give you sweets just for dressing up and ringing their doorbell but she is very happy to put them in her bag. After about half an hour we ring a friend’s bell. She’s run out of sweets but offers us a cup of tea and a biccie.
3. My eyelashes are miraculously dark again after my bi-monthly trip to the therapy rooms. I look in the mirror and immediately think I look less tired.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment